Access Keys:

Foley Primary School 60 Ballymacnab Road Co Armagh

Board of Governors members

Chairperson: Miss Brona Haughey - EA Rep.

Vice Chairperson: Rev Simon Hamilton - EA Rep

Secretary: Mr Kieran McCrory - Principal

Fr Greg Carville - Trustee

Mrs Donna Mullin - Parent Rep

Mrs Kerri Beagan - Parent Rep

Miss Julie-Anne Stevenson - EA Rep

Mrs Carrie McGeough - Teacher Rep



Inspection Reort

Education Training Inspectorate

The school's most recent inspection was a Safeguarding inspection which was held in September 2018.  Members of the Education Training Inspectorate (ETI) visited the school and looked at all the policies and procedures relating to Safeguarding and Child Protection. They spoke with the Principal and Designated Child Protection Teacher and to the Year 6&7 pupils.

Whilst they were unable to see the outworking of these policies within the school (due to industrial action short of strike action), they were able to comment on what they had looked at.

In summary, they found that all relevant policies were up to date. They noted that the school had appropriately identified areas in which it wished to develop further.

ETI felt the pupils were respectful and happy at school, noting that the pupils spoke of the very positive and friendly school environment.